a C.i.r.c.l.e. -of- FRIENDs (fw: from my mother) !*? … [+] addendum..


I'll ~Cherish~&~Shelter~ You

I’ll ~Cherish~&~Shelter~ You

(forward From: my mother ? ) Sent: 6/15/2012 7:27:27 A.M. Eastern Daylight ‘Time’.

~€ircle-of- ¤~F.R.I.*E.N.D*s~¤
 
READ THIS VERY SLOWLY…. IT’S PRETTY PROFOUND. . . %}÷£

¤~T00 many people ((continue to)) #put 0ff#
a simple*thing – that brings them J*O*Y,
just because: :

    they haven’t thought about it, don’t have it on their schedule, didn’t know it was coming \or/ are too rigid to depart from their routine ?.?

• I got to ~thinking~ 1 day about all those women on the Titanic who passed up dessert at dinner that fateful night in an effort to cut back. ??
 From then on, I’ve tried to be a little *more flexible*.

    | How many people out there will >stay at home< because:
    their ¤~Significant Other~¤ didn’t suggest going out to dinner -until- After something had been thawed?  Does the word ‘refrigeration’ mean nothing to you? | How often have your kids dropped in to talk– yet- sat in silence ~ while you watched ‘Jeopardy’ on television? |
    I cann0t count the times- I called my sister & said, ‘How about going to lunch in a half hour?’  — She would gasp & stammer,
    ‘I can’t.
    ..O! I have clothes on the line.  My hair is dirty.  I wish I had known yesterday, I had a late breakfast, It looks like rain.’  (& my personal favorite):  ‘It’s Monday.’
    She *died a few years ago…. :”( We »never Did« ~have lunch together...

• Because Americans cram so much into their lives; we tend to schedule our headaches.  
• We live on a ‘sparse diet’ of *÷Promises we make÷* to our»selves
\when ÷ 0nce/ all the conditions become perfect ! ? THEN :::

    »We’ll go back & visit* the grandparents ~when~ we get the little guy toilet-trained We’ll entertain ~when~ we replace the living-room carpet…   We’ll GO on that 2nd ¤ honeymoon! ~when~ we get 2 more kids out of college

-=-=-=-=-
» » » » » ¤~L.I.F.E. has a ★ way of «Accelerating» as we get older ÷÷  

the Days get $$horter, … [while] that “list” of promises-to-ourselves
just gets L o n g e r…..

==»  One morning, we ¤~Awaken~¤, &
ALL we have to *show* for our {lives} is:

”””’a litany of ‘I’m going to,’ ‘I plan on,’ ‘I promise you’, + ‘Someday, when things settle down a bit.’ ””””’

• When anyone calls my ‘seize~the~moment’ *Friend,
she IS *Open to Adventure -&- “available” for Trips.  She keeps an *Open mind* on new ideas~.  Her enthusiasm for {{Life}} is contagious! 😉  You talk with her for 5 minutes,
& you’re *Ready to»
trade your bad feet for a pair of Roller blades”</em> ~±~ skip an elevator for a bungee cord”… 😉

• My lips have n0t touched ice cream in 10 years. (& I *love* ice cream)…  It’s just that I might as well apply it directly to my stomach with a spatula & eliminate the digestive processbut–  
* The other day, I stopped the car & bought a triple-Decker..!.. If my car had hit an iceberg on the way home, I would have died happy. ((((( )))))

»Now… you go on & “have a nice day” ¤ —}

But I √ask U to
-» DO
something you* WANT to ….
.(n0t something on your SHOULD DO list)

•?• If {You} were going to die*soon – & had 0nly 1 phone call
€^!^ you could make,
*who would you call & *what would you say?
and \Why/ are you W a i t i n g ?~

| Make sure U read this to the End; you’ll understand why I sent this to you. |

• • Have YOU, my*friend :
~ever /or/ even lately~ ::
» watched kids, just playing on a merry~go~round ?
/or/
*listened to the “””Rain”””, lapping* on the ground?
* Ever followed
a butterfly’s ^erratic~¥~flight^ ?
/or/
¤~gazed at the Sun into the *fading night? …

» Do you run through each day on the fly?

» When you ask ★ ‘ How are you?’ ÷j  Do you… ¤~hear~¤ the Reply ???

• When the day is done » do you lie in your bed, with the next 100 chores >running through<  your head?

» Ever told Your child, “sure- – -We’ll do it tomorrow.” ~& in your haste, n0t see his Sorrow?

 » Ever LOST touch?
» Let a good friendship die?
 »Just call to say ‘Hi’ ?

    »

  • When you worry -&- hurry through Each day, it is like:
    • an unopened *~gift….Thrown away…..
  • • Life is n0t a race ~ Take it s l o w e r (& En*Joy some)
  • Hear the music before the Song is over: :
  • ¤~ ❤ ~¤

((So, supposedly)?) … It’s National Friendship Week.. Show your friends *you Care*…
Send this to everyone you consider a ‘FRIEND’
 -»If it comes back to you, then you’ll know:
U have
{{a €ircle of friends}}.
 
» To those I have sent this to I *cherish
our Friend*ship & I Appreciate* all You do…

¤~Life may n0t be the “party we hoped” for…  But
while we are here,
we might as well *D~A~N~C~E !~¤ ;D

____±____÷_____±_____»
[addendum]

Re: \that “€ircle~of~F.R.I.*E.N.D.s”/ ? ? • ? O!how- ¤~I W.i.s.h.~¤
that:
★ I Could (just) *“Awaken” ….
[probably More–than Any~1~thing:::
that s*e*e*m*s Pretty ~simple-» til Ucan’t !?]

/or/
that: † i~might~still…
BE that “seize-the-moment”-friend … [but]
I cannot •|:( ~Ever Be ….anything like That (again)
–» (& i’m) – s o r r y… 😦

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

